top of page

Painting the town pink.....

Excitingly- only 3 months after it arrived on our sunny shores- I finally managed to persuade someone to move it for me! Thanks Shane Whittaker and your great friend Mayank who picked it up and dropped it off for us. It's taken me almost 8 years to realise that nothing happens fast in Africa. It still frustrates me enormously- but it was worth the wait to not have to pay a penny!

It's all rather rusty , so I found some anti rust paint and undercoat in my garage. A mini miracle as I only use waterbed bright colours- so I have absolutely NO idea where it came from and would have bet my mortgage that there wasn't anything useful there- yet there it was, a whole 5 litre tin sitting right where my new paints are- so PRAISE GOD for that and now to paint it!

Zach did the roof for us as he's the only one who can climb up without a ladder ( just my shoulders!) so he painted the top whilst Ella Grey and I painted the sides and ends. First with the antirust and then the primer........


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page